If I could have a super power…

Has anyone ever asked you, if you could have any superpower in the world, what would it be? I have never been able to answer that question. Until today

I wish I could see how stupid something sounds BEFORE I open my mouth.
I was talking to my trainer today after class and about 3 minutes into the conversation I just wanted to kick myself in the ass.

At around 4 weeks PP I started doing Zone again at around 12 blocks (because I wasn’t CrossFitting yet) At 6 weeks PP, I upped it to 16 blocks and was told by the nutritionist to add 4 blocks of carbs because I’m breastfeeding. To my surprise that is harder than it looks!

So I am now 8.5 weeks PP and the scale has not budged in about 3 weeks and I was getting a little discouraged. Scale isn’t moving and clothes are not getting any looser however I’m feeling great, Little Man is thriving and breast milk production is good. So what gives??

Am I eating too much fruit? Is 4 carbs too much? Am I calculating wrong? Should I wait longer for results? I’m throwing all of these questions about Mr. Trainer Man when it hit me…..I have already lost 30 frickin pounds!!!! THIR-TY!!! 3-0!!

Thirty in 8 weeks is good! I need to just keep at what I’m doing and then revisit this later. It took me 9 months to put the weight on so I should give myself 9 months to take it off. I swear sometimes I wish my sister was here to give me that “are-you-out-of-your-ever-living-mind” look.

The Sweat

Today I brought Little Man to the box. He was talking his own ear off until he got fussy. Crap. I was hoping he would sleep through the whole thing like he did at the beginning but that doesn’t seem to be happening anymore. So in between doing muscle-up skill work, I would rock his pumpkin seat. No dice. I really don’t like people to wait around for me so I had them start the WOD and I would jump in late if I could. AND I DID!! The trick for next time put Little Man on the floor and let him exercise alongside Mamma!

BodenFloorYankee

WOD – AMRAP 9 of
30 Double Unders
15 Wall Balls (14#)
12 GHD
I got 3 rounds plus 15 double unders and I think I started at 2 minutes in? Little man was happy and wide awake the entire time just kicking his legs and laughing as we were running around him. It just makes me so happy to be able to continue with CrossFit and have him cooing and smiling alongside me. One of these days I hope he will want to get involved in CrossFit Kids. (Ok, lets slow down now. He’s only 2 months old!!)

2 seconds after we got in the car, he was passed out! You know, from all that kickin’ 

The Mess

So this is an example of one of my 4 block meals. Just looking at that picture makes me full!
4 whole eggs, scrambled topped with 2 Tblsp avocado and garlic salt
2 cups of green beans sautéed in EVOO, salt and red pepper flakes
1 orange pepper cut into strips

Dish 5.28.14

Now before you tell me that the whole egg is bad for you, guess what? I have been eating whole eggs my whole life and I have very low cholesterol. There are times when I have eaten up to 8 eggs a day because I forgot to thaw out some chicken. It happens. Not every day, but it happens.

Little man is still sleeping so this is probably the only chance I’ll get to nap today.

I’m out.

Leave a Reply

