I want nothing and everything!

(Written February 17, 2014)

This weekend was pretty rough. I think it was a hormonal thing. I felt so lonely and bored but didn’t want to do anything about it. I was hungry but wanted nothing and everything. Now that I think about it, I was like a temperamental child. I didn’t want “this” but didn’t want “that” either. So I just watched TV and laid in best most of the weekend. Good Lord I was restless.

BUT

Saturday morning I was able to get myself out of bed and get a WOD in. The place is closing so I want to see everyone as much as I can before I can’t anymore. Unfortunately almost no one showed up. I was thankful to get out of the house anyway. That WOD kicked my baby-makin’ ass.

Partner WOD

5 min AMRAP:

5 Clean and Jerks (I did Hanging Power Cleans at 75#)

15 Wall Balls (14#)

-Rest 1 min-

5 min AMRAP:

10 KBS (35#)

10 Box Jumps (I did step ups)

-Rest 1 min-

5 min AMRAP

10 Toes to Bar (I did Good Mornings with the 35# KB)

15 Slam Balls (20#)

-Rest 1 min-

5 min AMRAP

Row 10 calories

15 pushups (I did knee pushups)

I was so hungry the rest of the day and could not for the life of me figure out what to eat.

Sunday I was still in my lonely, somber pitiful mood. I had suffered from depression for many years and was taking medicine for it. Once I found CrossFit and the Zone diet, it cleared my problems right up. So it is a no-brainer that since I am not CrossFitting as hard and my diet is off, that I’m feeling a bit off kilter. Food and exercise are my medicine. But prior to CF, I always knew that to get myself out of a funk, go out and do something. Anything. But Sunday I just couldn’t get myself to do anything. I had thought about going to the mall, but I can’t buy anything because nothing fits. Can’t go to Babies because I don’t need anything. No CrossFit classes were happening on Sunday. So it took every little bit of strength to put on some clothes and take my pup Samson for a walk. The fresh air did me good. Of course Samson loved it more than I did. By the time I got home, I had a little energy to clean but it wasn’t long before I plopped down in front of the TV again.

Of course one problem still remained; I was hungry and wanted nothing and everything. I’ve had enough of that crap. Can I please crave SOMETHING?!? A slice of pizza? A turkey Panini? Chicken noodle soup? ANYTHING!! I’ve had so much Shredded Wheat lately that I’m sick of it. On top of that, my bathroom trips are much too frequent. As if peeing all the time wasn’t enough!

Okay. Vent over. Here’s to a better week.

Leave a Reply

