She lost her what?

It’s a gorgeous Saturday here and would LOVE to go for a walk with my little man but he is napping and I have learned to never wake a sleeping baby. These past 3 days have been a little rough since he has decided he just doesn’t want to sleep in his crib anymore. I have made countless attempts to give him some boob until he crashes but the second I put him down, he cries. It finally got to the point where I couldn’t stay awake while feeding him.

Thank goodness we have my old bed in the nursery!

So the past 3 night have been spent co-sleeping which means he sleeps, but I don’t. Well….I do, but not well. I have discovered that he kicks. A LOT. And every kick wakes me up.

Looking back, this week was a good one. I was able to get to the box 4 times, I think. The days are really a blur as any new mother would agree. I dont keep a schedule or a calendar anymore and it’s awesome! Once I go back to work *cringe*….

I had a few laughs this week and yes, I took a picture of it. Any nursing mother will appreciate why I was laughing.

2014-05-31-11-09-55

That thing flung out of my bra twice this week. The first time was when I was doing GHD sit ups and the second time was when I was doing burpee box jumps. For those that don’t know what that is, it’s a nipple shield for breastfeeding mothers with small nipples. Without this shield there is a pretty good chance that my son won’t be able to eat. So I am NEVER without this.

When I realized the shield was gone, I was looking around frantically for it while trying not to draw attention to myself. I mean, it’s not as if I lost a tampon! Note to self, take everything out of your bra when you WOD. The sheild, xuxa’s (pacifiers), chapstick, car keys….

The Sweat
To recap the week:
Monday: Murph (modified and broken into 20 rounds)
1/5 mile run
100 pull ups (switched to ring rows in 11th round)
200 push ups
300 squats
1/5 mile run

Tuesday: Grace
30 Clean and Jerks (95#)
The last time I did this, pre-baby, my time was 2:45. This time was 4:00. Strength is here, cardio is not. Need to work on that.

Wednesday:
AMRAP 9 (As Many Rounds As Possible in 9 minutes)
30 Double Unders
15 Wall Balls (14#)
12 GHD situps

Thursday:
Rest Day

Friday:
4 rounds of:
In 2 minutes, run 200m then as many burpee box jumps in the remaining time.
Rest 3 minutes between rounds.

Now it’s Saturday. Got a few things I need to get done. Actually, more than a few. Will I get a workout in? We shall see. Until then, going to enjoy my 2 block breakfast on the back patio, while I watch my dogs roll around in the grass. (Please, oh please dont let that be poo!)

IMG_20140531_093411

The Mess

2 block breakfast:
1/2 a cantalope
1/2 cup cottage cheese
6 walnut halves

Tagged , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

