Coffee Nana Smoothie

Happy Thursday!

I’m surprised I know what day it is since I’ve been on maternity leave since 3/28. Little man and I have a plane to catch tomorrow which is why I know today is Thursday. Once I get on that plane I can forget what day it is again. Ah, the joys of vacation!

Little man had me up at 2am last night for a midnight snack. He doesn’t do that too often but when he does, I can sure feel it in the morning. This would be when most reach for a cup of coffee but I started drinking decaf when I got pregnant and haven’t gone back to the regular stuff. I save the caffeine for when I really need it…probably when I go back to work. But honestly, I’d rather get my caffeine from chocolate!

As I’m babbling along with him and changing his diaper my mind is preoccupied with what I’m going to have for breakfast. I think about food constantly. Always thinking about what I’m going to eat that day. Since I’m tired, hungry and hot, I decided to put my coffee in a smoothie. Got my little ninja blender out and went to town!

Coffee Nana Smoothie
1/2 cup cooled coffee
1/2 cup milk (1/2C 1/2P)
1/2 frozen banana (1C)
1/2 scoop chocolate protein power (1P)
2 Tblsp avocado (2F)
sprinkle of chia seeds (1/2C)
ice cubes

Blend everything together and enjoy!

This is a 2-block smoothie according to the macros of the brands I was using. Yours might be different. Yes I realize I still owe you a Zone write up, but if you are already following Zone, then this is a 2-blocker for you to try.

(C = carb, F = fat, P = protein)

2014-06-19 06.35.23

Tomorrow I’ll be catching my first flight with my Little Man back home to see my family. Wish me luck!!

Tagged , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

