One tired mamma

Let’s see if I can hammer out a blog post while B sleeps. He is going through a sleep regression right now. At least I think so. Shorter naps and waking up throughout the night….which means Mamma isn’t sleeping either. I’m on my 2nd cup of coffee this morning which hasn’t happened since pre-preggo days. Granted one was decaf, but it still has a little caffeine in it.

This past week was, in short, exhausting. My mamma left and B was home with us while I worked from home. I was crazy distracted. I hate to say it, but B going to daycare is going to be a good thing. As much as I want to cuddle and smother him with kisses all day long, it won’t pay the bills. Sometimes life just isn’t fair!

I was able to get to the box 3 times last week and go on several walks. I am seriously lacking motivation lately. I tend to LOVE working up a sweat but now all I want to do it stay home with B. On top of that, he eats so often that I can’t go anywhere without him getting hungry. So when I go to the gym, my husband will most likely have to give him some frozen breast milk and I’m trying to get more saved up for daycare. As it stands now, I don’t even have enough for one day! I bought some supplement but I was really hoping to have enough frozen to continue to exclusively breastfeed him. If I can’t, I can’t. I shouldn’t beat myself up over it.

The Sweat
Tuesday 7/29/14
EMOM (each minute on the minute) for 10 minutes
1) dead lift 3x at 175#
2) strict handstand push ups from a box 3-10reps with 10 second hold on the last rep
-then-
4 rounds of
Run 400m
5-15 toes to bar
Rest 2 minutes
15:35

Wednesday 7/30/14
20 minute AMRAP
5 muscle ups (I subbed 12 ring dips)
15 ab mat sit ups
30 wall balls 14#
60 double unders
4 rounds + 32 reps

Friday 8/1/14
1) tall snatch 4×3 at 85#
2) snatch 1@80%, 2@85%, 2@90%, 2@80% = I got up to 100#
3) back squat
2×2@80% = 155#
3×1@90% = 175#

Guess what I completely forgot about? I also belong to a gym with my husband and they have daycare. Why have I not been using it? AND I haven’t even gone to the Mommy and Me barre class yet. *sigh* So many things available to me and I forget they are there. I need to start using reminders on my phone now that I am back to work.

I really have nothing to post with regards to food this week. All week I have been noshing on the pulled pork my Ma and I made along with whatever veggie I had in the house. That pulled pork recipe needs tweaking. I’m going to wait a few weeks before I give it another got cause after all, I ate almost the entire 8.5# pork shoulder by myself.

And this is what happens when your on no sleep and trying to get ready for a walk with a crying baby. I was too embarrassed to take a picture of my entire outfit

image

Tagged , ,

Leave a Reply

