Sweat now, write later….

Catching up on the last weeks worth of WODs. (Whoa!)

I’ve made it obvious that I am tremendously busy. I am still working out at least 3 times a week, just not able to blog about it. I find it more important to sweat than to type. You agree?

Food still on point with a few cheats here and there. Take yesterday for example; we went to the Big E like we do every year and I got a gigantic gyro slathered in tzatziki sauce then I found some dark chocolate covered bacon. Don’t even question whether I bought them! Had to buy the big bag of kettle corn too. However the kettle corn is the only thing that we have left.
image

So a week in review…here goes….

The Sweat
9/8/14
Ran 2 miles before class today. Found my FAVORITE sunglasses that I thought I lost after our honeymoon last year. These babies make me feel like I can run a marathon. Although we all know I definitely cannot.
Today was strictly lifting.
Power cleans. 15 minutes to get a 1RM. I got a new PR of 165#!

Back squat. 5×5 at 75% across. I did 135#.

Back squats are my weakness. Need to work on them!

9/10/14
Again, ran 2 miles before class. Gorgeous weather!!!

EMOM 8 minutes
1 power snatch + 2 Overhead squats at 80% of power snatch. I did 75#

-then-

Snatch Deadlift 3×3 at 100% of snatch weight. I did 115#

WOD was AMRAP 8 minutes
8 Power cleans
8 front squats
8 lateral burpees over bar

I modified for my wrist, again. (Crap!!) So I did;
8 kettle bell swings 53#
8 goblet squats 53#
8 lateral burpee over bar

4 rounds +1

9/11/14
No running before class today. I had so much work to do that I actually worked from my iPad before class in my car. Ain’t technology nice?

While the class was doing push presses, I was working on strict pull ups. I still can’t put any weight over my head. Wrist. Ow.

I did 7×3 of strict pull-ups. Nice, right? I’m proud.

-then-

4 rounds of:
Row 500m
15 ring dips (with band)
30 double unders
rest 2 minutes

I got 20:49

9//14/15
We planned to go to the Big E like we do every year. Since Sunday’s are my husbands day to go to the gym (the only day he can) I went for a 5.5 mile run when he got back. Holy crap that hurt! Lungs were totally fine but my legs…knees….toes…..ugh!

9/15/14
Which brings us to today, Monday September 15. I had to go to the doctor this morning because my back is really bad. Like REALLY bad. Can’t sit on the floor and play with B without it seizing up on me. Looks like I have to add some back exercises to my routine.
Did a quick home WOD though…a modified “Helen”
3 rounds of:
400m run
21 kettle bell swing 40#
12 pushups

Finished in 10:43

I need to remember to foam roll. I bought the dang thing, just never remember to USE it! Maybe if I put it on the kitchen table….

Tagged , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

