Poorly dressed and don’t care. At least my salad tasted good!

So this morning I was running out the door without my coffee or my shirt. Yeah, you read that right, my shirt. I forgot to tell my husband to wake me up when he wakes up. The past week B won’t sleep without me so I am in his room…without my “special” alarm clock. Special because it shakes the bed. Needless to say, I got up at 7 and had to be out the door by 735am.

So I got up, packed B’s bag, cleaned up after the dogs, fed the dogs, let the dogs out, brushed my teeth, fed and got B dressed, ate breakfast then made a sorry attempt to dress myself. Over-sized sweatpants with a button up cardigan over a nursing bra. Before you say to yourself, “that’s not so bad”; this cardigan doesn’t exactly stay buttoned up. More than half the time I looked down, I was exposed. Ah hell.

Didn’t make it to the box either. How could I? If I don’t get something in today, I hope the rest of the week will go as planned.

Because today is the first day of the 28 day challenge and I want to WIN dammit!! I’ll admit, I don’t even remember what the prizes are for the top 3 finishers BUT in the end we are all winners. I’ve gained some knowledge from my nutritionist and on day one, I’m feeling pretty good! Although I do have to pee as much as I did when I was pregnant due to having to drink half my body weight in ounces.

I’m 162#. You do the math.

The Sweat
The “buy in” for this challenge is
3 rounds of:
30 wall ball (14#)
30 box jumps (20″)
Run 400m

I finished in 16:38

Let’s see if I am any faster at the end of 28 days

image

This delicious looking spinach salad was a part of my new meal plan. Nice change of pace putting fresh, ripe, “picked right off the tree” juicy peaches!  I need to go pick some more!

image

And this is one of my snack options that i am trying to make myself like.  I’m not a fan of plain greek yogurt, nor am I fan of blueberries.  Tart and tart….with an occasional sweet overripe blueberry.  I figure I’ll learn to like it like I did black coffee.

Tagged , , , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Poorly dressed and don’t care. At least my salad tasted good!

  1. Hey! This is kind of off topic but I need some help from an established blog.
    Is it very difficult to set up your own blog?
    I’m not very techincal but I can figure things
    out pretty quick. I’m thinking about making my own but I’m not sure where to begin. Do you have any points or suggestions?
    Thanks

    • It’s not hard at all! I had no idea what I was doing when I started, I just know I wanted to blog! I started with WordPress because they have the free templates that are easy to use. I would definitely recommend starting there. My only other advice is to make sure you post on a regular basis to keep your readers engaged. Hope this helps!

Leave a Reply

