Is it time to eat yet?

I must be on a roll lately. All I want to do it write! Also helps that I am, for the most part, caught up at work from my maternity leave. Only took me 2 months.

Day 5 of the challenge and I am very hungry. I totally jinxed it earlier this week. Was talking to our Box’s nutritionist and was telling her I felt great and not hungry at all….I should have kept my mouth shut!

The Sweat
Wednesday, September 24
Ran 3 miles before class today. No amount of stretching seems to ease the tightness in my upper hammies. Need to continue to work on that.
Today was strictly lifting (which is why I did the longer run)
EMOM 6 minutes of 2 touch-n-go power snatches at 75#
4 sets of 3 reps of snatch grip deadlifts at 125#
4 sets of 5 reps of back squats with a 3 second hold at the bottom at 125#

Spent the rest of the day trying to keep my mind off of food. Sorry, but no amount of drinking water is going to trick me into thinking I’m full.

Friday, September 26
Ate my breakfast, then ate my snack on the way to the box and I was still crazy hungry by the time we got started. I might have to redo my meal plan.

Ran 2 miles before class today. Another cool morning with lots of sunshine! It won’t be long before we get hit with our first Nor’Easter.

Worked on our deadlifts today which I haven’t done in awhile. 3 reps every 2 minutes x 5 at:
65%, 70%, 75%, 80%, 85% of your 1 RM (1 rep max). I finished at 215#

-then-

21, 15, 9
kettlebell swings 55#
burpees

This kicked my *ss so hard that I totally forgot to write down my time. 4-something?

Is it time to eat yet?

In an effort to take my mind off of food, I’m going to sit here and wonder why someone would do something so horrible to me??

image

Tagged , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

