Double fisting – Mamma style

Another night of interrupted sleep.  When B woke up at 330am I wondered if it was even worth going back to sleep?

Yes it was.

So we slept in until about 630am.  Maybe I shouldn’t say “slept in” because that to me means you’re rested.  I was anything but.

The result?  A smoothie for breakfast and coffee in a travel mug because I didn’t have time to eat (or drink) this morning.

image

The smoothie was 1/2 cup frozen blueberries, 1 scoop Nutriwhey Belgian Chocolate powder, 2 T unsweetened coconut flakes, and 1 cup water.

Note to self, before you shake your smoothie, make sure the top is closed.

This week is no different.  Running around like a chicken with it’s head cut off…taking care of myself, the house, my son, the dogs, working, errands,….why can’t that count as a workout??  I was sweating yesterday doing house work, laundry and making butternut squash for B.  I was impressed really.  That has never happened before.

The Sweat

Monday 10/6/14

Ran 2 miles before class today.  At first I would say I want this weather to stay like this forever but then if I didn’t have all the other seasons, I wouldn’t appreciate fall.  So I’m just going to enjoy it while it lasts.

Today we works on our jerks.  *giggling*
1 behind the neck jerk + 1 jerk from the front rack position.  6 sets resting for 90 seconds between sets.  I got up to 135#.  (145# is my PR)

-then-

AMRAP 10 of:
15 Deadlifts 75#
10 Burpee Box Jumps 20″
15 GHD sit ups

Score is total rounds- I got 3 rounds plus 25 reps.

Tuesday 10/7/14

Wasn’t feeling the run this morning so I sat it out. Ended up working from my phone in the waiting room. Everyone has off days…and today is mine

Did a little gymnasty circuit cycling through each movement 3 times resting 30-60 seconds in between.
A) 3-5 wall climbs, holding for 10 seconds. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7sbEQmsVspg
B) 3-5 Strict pull ups (add weight if 5 reps is easy for you)
C) Weighted plank hold, 40-60 seconds. A 15# plate was enough for me

-then-

3 rounds of
40 double unders
30 pushups
20 pistols (alternating)
10 calorie row (HARD)
rest 2 minutes between rounds

15:38

Wednesday 10/8/14

CrossFit HQ’s WOD was a 5000m row. So I did that instead of running before class. I got 23:36. Since this was the first time I did this, this is my PR.

I still had energy after that row for a lifting session. Dang.

Snatch – 1 from the floor + 1 above the knee – EMOM 6, climbing from about 65%. Ended at 85#

Snatch lift off, 4×5 at 80%. I was at about 105# since my snatch PR is 115#.

Back squats (my weakness) 4×5 at 75%. 3 second pause at the bottom of reps 1-3, then regular on the last 2. I did 135#. This. was. not. easy. But then again it’s not supposed to be.

Friday 10/10/14

I ran 2 miles before class today. The run was feeling very easy but then realized, I was actually running slower than normal. I finished in just over 19 minutes which is a good 40 seconds slower. At least I did it right?

Started off with deadlifts every 2 minutes x 5 – 2 reps at 85%. 205# and feeling good 🙂

-then-

For time
30 kettlebell swings 55#
25 burpees
200m sprint

finished in 3:13

The Mess
In a few weeks I am going on our annual girls trip down to New Mexico and I was craving this creamy black bean soup that I found at Antonio’s of Taos. I don’t want it in a few weeks….I want it now! I made this recipe last year (without the avocado) and it was amazing! This year I made it with the avocado and it was even better! Double the batch. Trust me.

http://seriouslysoupy.com/creamy-black-bean-soup/

image

Tagged , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

