One loose woman

As I was getting ready this morning, I looked down at my stomache and even though I have a little pooch, I love it. Only two pounds from my prepregnancy weight, but my body is completely different.  Its looser.

(Ha! See what I did there?  Get it? Looser?  I was “loose” and got pregnant and now have a jiggly stomach.   No?  Nevermind. )

Many women complain but I actually love my tummy… and my new spider veins. … and the black line down the middle of my stomache that hasn’t quite gone away yet.  They are my battle scars and I’m proud of them.  

Without them I wouldn’t have my precious baby boy. 

So while its not exactly appropriate to post a picture of my tummy, enjoy this picture of my current view….

image

Tagged , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

