Happy Birthday to me!

Oh yay! It’s MY day to do whatever the heck I want! This is probably the first time in 36 years where I truly genuinely feel like I deserve I say to do so. Yesterday, I didn’t think I was going to make it another day. Between work, the gym, doing mommy stuff and house stuff; I was feeling extremely burnt out. In fact, yesterday morning after I dropped B off at daycare, the thought of going to the box made me sick. Sounds like I needed a day off, eh?

This morning started awesome. B woke up at 3am so I cuddled in bed with him and we slept in until probably 7. I had no idea what time it was nor did I care. Got up, made some coffee, took a shower, opened some gifts then my favorite part of my morning happened……

I really don’t like to wake B up, but I had to get him to daycare. So I tip toed in his room and quietly opened the blinds. I turned around and there he was laying there with a big gummy smile on his face. Oh my heart!

Took him to daycare and then went for some pancakes and bacon with my husband. No birthday cake for me…..all I wanted was some plain old flapjacks and bacon. They were ok….they hit the spot but my goodness there should be a law against cutting bacon that thin!
image

I felt like Buddy the Elf after eating all the syrup. Because after shopping a little, I came home and wrote myself a special birthday WOD. By the end, I though those pancakes were going to make their way back up.
image

image

How else to cool down after that WOD other than a nice rose scented bubble bath with a face mask and hair oil treatment?

Now only 130pm and Ive got the whole day ahead of me! What should I do?

Tagged , , , , , ,

3 thoughts on “Happy Birthday to me!

  1. Val says:

    Happy birthday! As I can see, it’s been a good one! 🙂

  2. jennifer sangster says:

    It sounded like a wonderful day.

    Life is short.

    Forgive quickly.

    Love truly.

    Laugh uncontrollably,

    and never regret anything

    That made you smile.

    Date: Fri, 5 Dec 2014 18:43:38 +0000 To: sangster47@msn.com

Leave a Reply

