Irony…..in a picture

What’s this “polar vortex” people speak of?  It’s been that cold all along up here!  Whoever is wishing for you snow, you can stop now. I think we have enough and it’s not going anywhere anytime soon.  Those that are wishing for Spring, don’t hold your breath. Technically we have 30-ish days until the first day of Spring but you can bet your sweet bippy it’s still going to be nippy.

My Mommy and Me running club starts this Sunday.  Do I want to go?  Hell nah!  But I might anyway…without B though.  In my personal opinion, I don’t think it’s a good idea to take your kid running when it’s in the teens.  Anything under 30* is off the table for him too.  Think out it; YOU are warming up because you are running and moving around.  Your poor little kid is sitting in the stroller with nothing but frigid cold air hitting their face and anything else that is exposed.  Do them a favor, get a babysitting and go running alone.

Since it is still pretty icy out, I figured I should get some spikes for my shoes.  NANOspikes to be exact.  They also have MICROspikes but I found out that the NANO’s are better for running.  Just put them on over your running shoe and you got yourself some traction.

This week has been a good one.  A great one actually.  To my surprise, I got a pretty good PR on “Grace”.  For those that aren’t familiar with the “Girls”,  Grace is 30 power clean and jerks at 95#.  In 2013, I got 2:45.  Since that was before I got pregnant and when I was in training, I was aiming for 3:00 this week.  Holy sh*t…2:22!?  I’ll take it! image

image

Like my sister said, “it must be bad if an inanimate object is wishing for warmer weather.”  If this picture isn’t the definition of irony, I don’t know what is. image

While I am not a huge fan of shopping, every once in awhile I have the urge to do so.  Sadly, about 90% of everything I have bought in the last 10 months have been for B.  I need some new stuff too!  Then I saw this…..

Shut up and take my money!

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

