T.I.R.E.D.

I was reading Maddy Curley’s tips on Fashletics  when it occurred to me. I. Am. Tired.

Like brain-numbing, jaw-dropping, feet-dragging tired.

Ok, mild exaggeration but I AM tired. Why am I telling you this? Because this is exactly why I’m craving carbs and sweets. When sleep is lacking, people tend to reach for carbs and sweets for energy. Sound familiar? So I’m writing myself a prescription for more naps. When B naps, so do I. Laundry and dishes can wait, sleep however, cannot.

It’s the weekend which means I need to get creative with B and get active somehow. Doesn’t matter how, Just need to do it. So this morning before we went mall walking (which ended up being about 2 miles to my surprise) I pulled up a yoga video on my iPad. Which caught B’s attention too. image The first 5 minutes I was constantly pulling him away from the iPad and keeping him from eating carpet. Soon enough he started playing quietly on his own and I did about 35 minutes of stretching. Felt great!

I will admit, I’m horrible at writing down recipes. I get it from my mom. I tend to wing it when I cook and if I really liked it….too bad. Chances are I won’t be able to make it again. I had a hankering for some chili. I don’t know; maybe because it’s cold as @!&*$ outside?

Lately, I only cook foods that B can eat as well rather than me having to cook 2 meals. Basically the way I make chili, if you have tomatoes, ground meat, an onion, beans and spices, you’re good. This particular pot had:

Ground venison
1 big can Crushed tomatoes
1 can corn
2 cans black beans
2 small cans Diced green chilies
1 Diced onion
1.5 tsp Chili powder
However, before I added the green chiles and chili powder, I put some aside for B. One for me and one for B. And let me tell ya, he LOVES it! image I bet this would taste great over a baked sweet potato with avocado and sour cream. Unfortunately I ate the entire thing before I had a chance to make the sweet taters.

Next time!

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

