Sleep already!!!

Today is one of those days where I feel like such a failure as a Mamma.  At daycare, B takes a nap from 2-3 hours everyday at noon but for me, nothin’.

So it’s 12:02pm now and the little guy is exhausted….and screaming from him crib.  And yes my hearing aids are out.

So in an effort to distract myself, I thought I would blog.  Of course I’ve got one eye on the computer screen and one eye on the baby monitor.  That’s the way it is going to be until the day I die.  Right, Mammas?

The past few days, I’ve noticed just how picky of an eater B is becoming.  The other day he would only eat all the dark colored things on his plate and today he would only eat whatever was in my mouth.  I tried to give him banana and he kept spitting it out. He wanted a taste of my chewed up chicken and avocado sandwich.  I have to say, I AM a little impressed.  I prefer the sandwich to the banana too!

Then he wasn’t happy when the sandwich was all gone.  Ah crikey.

Holy shit…do you hear that?! Little dude has stopped crying!  Well I’ll be damned!

Now, what do I do with myself??

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

