Way too much energy…who spiked my coffee?

It’s absolutely gorgeous outside. Looks almost as if it’s spring but with snow on the ground.  We got another 4″ yesterday.  Normally I would be moaning about it but like I said the last time we got snow, what’s another 4″ on top of 3 feet?

Yesterday I was supposed to go try out the Yoga Swing at my box but the hubs got called into work.  No skin off my nose; I took B and went to Mommy and Me Boot camp instead.  Another sweaty class with a great turnout!  B isn’t exactly crawling yet but when he was watching all of us moving around, you could see in his eyes that he was taking it all in.  He’ll be a proficient crawler before long.  At that point, I’m going to wish he’d slow down I’m sure.

Then I had to do what pretty much every mother in the history of mothers had to do….drive aimlessly so our child stays asleep.  I was on the way to the store when he passed out cold in the back seat.  Silver lining?  I saw some nearby towns that I had never seen before and they are cute!  Rolling hills, fresh powder, cute cabins….didn’t even know it existed!

My husband is making an effort to eat healthier which I applaud him for.  And I will do everything in my power to help him as he would do the same for me.  So I decided to make him a homemade pizza since he tends to order it 3 times a week, minimum.  I have to say, the pizza was AMAZING but it was way too thick.  Lesson learned.

I got some raw dough from the store then topped with:
nothing-fancy pizza sauce
raw green peppers
raw sliced mushrooms (only on half)
cooked 80/20 ground beef
shredded moz cheese
topped with oregano

Baked at 400* for about 20 minutes or until the crust was done and cheese was melted.  It was “don’t-talk-to-me” good.

Next time, I’ll use half the dough and cook on a pizza stone.

image

I had every intention of running before CrossFit today because like I said, it’s gorgeous out today.  I was almost to daycare when I got text asking if I bring B an hour late so they could shovel snow.  She is super flexible with me so I wanted to reciprocate.  Sure, no problem.  That meant B was coming to CrossFit with me!

He hasn’t come with me in months and for good reason.  One, he is a little more mobile and two, he wants my undivided attention.  So I decided to work him into my WOD best I could, safely.  Stretching was no big deal.  He just sat there and took it all in.  then an angel in Lululemon pants offered to watch B while I did a little liting.

5 sets of 3 overhead squats (every 2 minutes) with a 2 second pause at the bottom.  I climbed to 115#.  Not bad Mamma 🙂

Our angel had to get ready for work so I decided that B was going to be my WOD.
5 rounds for time of:
10 squats holding my giggling squirming happy baby
10 Burpees

Finished in 5:25

Then I came home and saw this.  Lord grant me strength…..

image

I used to be a great multi-tasker.  I need to accept the fact that I am not anymore.  Every damn time I leave the room while cooking, my food gets ruined.  Why you ask? Because something always grabs my attention and I lose track of time.  Whether it be emails from work, an overflowing hamper, a smelly diaper that needs to go outside, dried up dog pee…..

So today I overcooked my hard boiled eggs in the oven.

image

As I am attempting to work, I have way too much energy and it’s irritating.  The solution?  TABATA in my office!

TABATA (20 seconds work, 10 seconds rest for 8 rounds)
Abmat situps
pushups
squats
kettlebell swings 40#

Much better!  (for now)

Tagged , , , , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Way too much energy…who spiked my coffee?

  1. Val says:

    Hard boiled eggs in the oven? Tell me more!

Leave a Reply

