FOOD FINDS!!

Yeah, I know, I know.  It’s been ages since I have posted.  So I probably bit off more than I can chew.  Who hasn’t?  I’ve been meaning to post for a few weeks now but by the time I get B to bed at night, I don’t want to get back behind the computer.  I’m behind it ALL DAY!  No sir!  I have been bingeing on “Northmire” on Netflix.

Anyhoo, I had to post some foods finds, two of which I was able to snap a picture of.  The third, I ate too damn fast and threw away the bag.  Had no desire to dig through my trash to get a picture when I know I will be purchasing it again the next time I go to the store.  So #3 will have to wait.  These 2 however…..

I had a hankering for some fish when I was at the store.  I was at the freezer section in the fish department at Stop n Shop; saw some tilapia, flounder, swai, haddock, salmon….wait what?!  Swai?!  I have never heard of swai.  Shit, I don’t even know how to say it!  What’s more?  It was way cheaper than all the other fish.  Threw the bag in my cart.  Holy shit Batman. This. fish. is. good!  All I did was added a little salt and it abso-tootly perfect!  Next step is to learn what herbs go with fish and I’ll play with it.  But knowing that just plain salt works well makes this a very very very low maintenance dinner.

image

I’m always looking for something new to feed B.  Of course it’s easy to give him yogurt and hot dogs but why would I want to do that?  I want to find something that is healthy that we both enjoy.  I want him to learn to love healthy food just as I do.

And let me take a moment to brag.  Going out to eat with B, he doesn’t like ANYTHING on the kids menu.  Ever notice its fried foods and pasta?  He only wants what Mamma and Daddy eat.  That’s my boy!!

Back to my “food find”.  I came across a coupon for these spinach chicken sausages at BJ’s.  I mean, the name itself looks good!  I like chicken, I like spinach and even if he spits it out, more for me!  Turns out the little dude loves these just as much as I do.  We bought 2 packages on Sunday. Both of which were gone by Friday.

image

So long story short, both of these get 4 thumbs up.  *sticking both feet in the air*

Tagged , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

