“Mommy and Me” with the furbaby

Before baby and before marriage, it was just me and this little dude.  I can tell the past 2 years has been a little rough on this guy.  We used to do EVERYTHING together.  And by everything, I mean ev-er-y-thing.  He came with me to the box, shopping (where dogs where allowed), we traveled together…you name it.  Not so much anymore.  In fact, not at all.

So I decided to take this guy with me to WOD today.  I had some energy to burn and so did he.  So after I worked on my split jerk this guy joined me on my run:

For time:
800 m run (with the dapper dude)
50 Wall Balls 14#
1000m row
50 burpees
16:29

I think I’m going to take him more often.

image

Tagged , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

