No pants, no play

We’ve got a snow day here. Well B does, I still have to work.  That’s one of the downsides of working from home.  The only thing that would get me a day off is if I run the battery on my computer out after the power went out.  And no that has never happened.

Despite the snow storm, Lexi, Barbara, whatever her name is, I still made my way to the gym.  Heck, I’ve lived in Missouri, Colorado, Upstate New York and CT.  I think I am perfectly capable of driving in this weather.

image

Both days I wanted to add some endurance training but that has me at the gym for almost 2 hours.  I’ll have to figure something out.  When the weather is nice, it’ll be no problem going for a run with B.

So here is my next problem; apparently I am an #assholeparent because I demand my son wear snowpants to go play in the snow.  Cue the eye rolls.  He wants to go play in the snow so bad but I’m not in the mood to fight him tooth and nail WWF style to get those pants on.

Hopefully after his nap we will get out there.  It helps justify the delicious homemade hot steamy cocoa afterwards.

image

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

